Are you an avid reader looking for your next "fix"? Can't bear to be without some form of reading material in your spare time? Welcome to my world! Whether you are seeking a new book to "feed your need", or you are an author seeking an unbiased point of view on your own recent masterpiece, this is the place to be. With life as with books, you never know where the next step might take you...

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Give Me Books Promotions presents... LOVE AT LAST by Claudia Connor

Hi there!
Welcome back to Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers.


So, today is the day that we book lover's wait for all the week through...Tuesday.  Know what's so great about Tuesdays?  Well, if you're a book lover you do...because it's NEW RELEASE DAY!  That's right.  Tuesday is the day (for the most part...there are always exceptions to the rule) that we see our wish lists grow, our pocketbooks shrink, and our reading list expand to two pages (or more).  Ah, yes...good old Tuesdays...and today, being Tuesday and all, is just like the others.

Today, I have the pleasure of bringing you a BOOK BIRTHDAY review for a NOW IN STORES title via Give Me Books Promotions.  It's a Contemporary Romance from a new-to-me author that had me flipping epages long into the night...I simply HAD to know how everything would turn out!  Ready or not, here comes today's book birthday celebrant and potential new addition to your reading list...


by
Claudia Connor

About the book...
All new romance from New York Times Bestselling Author Claudia Connor…
How many times can you be unlucky in love before you decide it’s not luck, it’s you?

With her ex-groom's words, I’m in love with someone else, still ringing in her ears, Clare Franklin flies off alone to her would-be honeymoon. Forced to accept not everyone gets that happily ever after she’s always dreamed of, she’s done with men. Until she gets tangled up, quite literally, with one sexy veterinarian.

The only thing Dr Deacon Montgomery wants is to share his surgical expertise and get back to his two year old twin daughters. But, the connection he feels with Clare highlights just how alone he really is and makes him wonder if he can be more than doctor and daddy.

Long talks and moonlit walks under the rustle of palms has Clare thinking maybe she gave up on love too soon. Until one phone call from home changes everything.


AMAZON:  US | UK | CA | AU
B&N  |  IBOOKS




~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~




Image result for hearts in the sand

Right from the start, it had me by the heart.  From Claire's seemingly bad luck from you know where to Deacon's mad dash without a care, the distance and circumstances that kept her from reaching out to him and his all stops search to find the one that's getting away...my heart dropped and soared, screamed in frustration and bubbled over with happiness as the story unfolded.

It read a little like the Sex and the City movie...left at the altar with a girl-cation honeymoon twist, minus the additional girls...and then took on a life of its own.  When Clare was down in the dumps, my heart went out to her...but when she became "entangled" (no, quite literally) with one Deacon Montgomery, well, I was simply green-eyed with envy.  (Talk about book boyfriend material!)  He had heart, smarts, charm, and good looks to boot...and seemed to be a great follow-up for our heart broken Clare...of course, she and I have both been wrong before.  Yes, Deacon...I'm glaring at you for your disappearing act.  All I can say is that yes, you'll want to strangle him, but give him the benefit of the doubt....allow groveling and explanations first.  *giggle*  The story moves on and while the cards are starting to fall where they may, I couldn't help but wonder if Clare had the WORST LUCK EVER or was simply touched by fate...you'll understand that better once you read it, doubly so.  (Inside joke!)

In short, I simply could not put it down!  It had me riding highs and sinking with the lows, questioning choices and contemplating fate.  It gave us the heartbreak with all the tenderness of redemption to mend it once more.  In truth, I couldn't have asked for anything more, and though it was my first venture with this particular author, if this is any indication of her talent, I'm totally interested in more!  If you're a fan of Contemporary Romance with a dash of good humor and a whole lot of heart, this one's for you!



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


About the author...


Claudia Connor is an award winning New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Contemporary Romance, including the beloved McKinney Brothers series. Claudia writes, warm, heartfelt romances with a bit of steam, a lot of family and always a happily ever after. Claudia attended Auburn University, where she received her undergraduate and masters degrees in early childhood education, and completed her studies in Sawbridgeworth, England. When she's not writing, she enjoys movies, reading, and travel, with a heavy dose of daydreaming during all three. Claudia lives near Memphis, Tennessee, with her husband and three daughters.

You can find out more about Claudia’s books at http://claudiaconnor.com. News on upcoming releases, promotional sales, fan club swag, and chances for advanced reader copies can be found in her monthly Newsletter. https://www.facebook.com/ClaudiaConnor






~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Image result for Give Me Books Promotions logo

Special thanks to author Claudia Connor and Give Me Books Promotions for the chance to bring this release blitz to you as well as the eARC for review.  (THANKS!)  For more information on this title, the author, this tour, or those on the horizon, feel free to click through the links provided above.  This title is out TODAY, so click on over to your favorite retailer to order your copy now.


BEFORE YOU GO...
DON'T MISS YOUR CHANCE TO WIN IN THE RELEASE BLITZ GIVEAWAY!



Up for grabs...
3 ecopies of Love at Last (International)
+
1 SIGNED paperback of Love at Last (US only)


JUST CLICK HERE TO ACCESS THE RAFFLECOPTER FORM!


Until next time, remember...if it looks good, READ IT!



Monday, April 23, 2018

READ ALL ABOUT IT: It's a Twitter Takeover with Author Margaret Peterson Haddix!

Welcome back to Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers.

Image result for news


So, I've got some news for you!
TODAY, APRIL 23rd, 2018, there's a BIG EVENT happening over on Twitter.  If you haven't heard, get ready to clear your schedule because it's a YA fun day with author interaction and bookish fun to boot.  Here's the scoop!




~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~




Twitter Takeover with
Author Margaret Peterson Haddix!

The Backstage Studio

Who: Fans of Children's Fiction and Margaret Peterson Haddix!
What: Twitter Takeover. New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix will be discussing some of her "firsts" and answering reader questions about her books! (the Children of Exile series, The Missing series, the Under Their Skin series, and the Shadow Children series...plus her latest The Summer of Broken Things!)
When: TODAY, April 23rd, 2018 from 7-9pm ET

Where: @YoungEntmag
How: Head over to @YoungEntmag on April 23rd (TODAY) at 7pm ET, follow along, and tweet your questions to Margaret!

Why: The Summer of Broken Things (Simon & Schuster; April 10, 2018) marks Margaret's triumphant return to YA!  Alternating between Avery’s and Kayla’s distinct voices, The Summer of Broken Things gives readers a realistic look at a wide range of human experiences: from a loving, working class family to a wealthy, dysfunctional one – yet, all may not be what it appears. Haddix’s raw and honest approach to themes of love, betrayal, reconciliation, and personal growth will resonate with young readers, as well as anyone who has ever been hurt by the people they trust the most. This story is about family in its many forms – and how it may be found in the most unexpected places. 







~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


  • 9781481417648 
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

About the Book:
From New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix comes a haunting novel about friendship and what it really means to be a family in the face of lies and betrayal.

Fourteen-year-old Avery Armisted is athletic, rich, and pretty. Sixteen-year-old Kayla Butts is known as “butt-girl” at school. The two girls were friends as little kids, but that’s ancient history now. So it’s a huge surprise when Avery’s father offers to bring Kayla along on a summer trip to Spain. Avery is horrified that her father thinks he can choose her friends—and make her miss soccer camp. Kayla struggles just to imagine leaving the confines of her small town.

But in Spain, the two uncover a secret their families had hidden from both of them their entire lives. Maybe the girls can put aside their differences and work through it together. Or maybe the lies and betrayal will only push them—and their families—farther apart.

Margaret Peterson Haddix weaves together two completely separate lives in this engaging novel that explores what it really means to be a family—and what to do when it’s all falling apart.




- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -



I had the pleasure of reading an e-ARC of this title and it was quite a memorable experience.  What starts off as a story of two girls who were once friends and are now miles apart, grows into a tale of secrets kept, and truths hidden in plain sight.  It's a story of broken things, but not in the way you might initially think.  It's not toys and trinkets, mobile phones and washers (though there is a "broken" one of those too); it's broken dreams, friendships, families, trusts, and ultimately...hearts.  As we get to know Avery, she's easier to like...sorry (not sorry!), but she's a bit of a spoiled brat for most of the book, until the wind is unexpectedly knocked out of her sails (for which I am truly sorry)...though Kayla I liked from the start despite her "doormat" tendencies (something she learns how to step away from during this eye opening trip).  They were two peas in a pod that outgrew one another in one way or the other, but the funny thing about roots is that they often run deep...and can be relied on when the going gets tough to act as our safety line, pulling us through to higher ground.  There are definitely bridges to be mended between them, as well as a few other folks you'll discover along the way as the secrets start unraveling, but the end result is definitely worth the effort.




- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


About the Author:
Margaret Peterson Haddix is the author of many critically and popularly acclaimed YA and middle grade novels, including the Children of Exile series, The Missing series, the Under Their Skin series, and the Shadow Children series. A graduate of Miami University (of Ohio), she worked for several years as a reporter for The Indianapolis News. She also taught at the Danville (Illinois) Area Community College. She lives with her family in Columbus, Ohio. Visit her at HaddixBooks.com.





~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~




Image result for media masters publicity logo


Special thanks to Casey at Media Masters Publicity for the scoop on this event.  (THANKS!)  Remember...TWITTER TAKEOVER happens TODAY, 7-9 PM ET!  Hope to see you there!




Until next time, remember...if it looks good, READ IT!
Copyright © 2009-present Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers
Powered by Blogger
Content by the Insatiable Reader