Are you an avid reader looking for your next "fix"? Can't bear to be without some form of reading material in your spare time? Welcome to my world! Whether you are seeking a new book to "feed your need", or you are an author seeking an unbiased point of view on your own recent masterpiece, this is the place to be. With life as with books, you never know where the next step might take you...
So, QUICK NOTE...posts may not be on schedule or complete for a few days. We're right in the path of Hurricane Michael (like so many others), and with work demanding more of my time (and off time), plus house preps and who knows what going to happen in the next 24-48 hours, reading and blogging (as much as I adore it) had to take a back burner. My apologies to any tours or promised review dates...I'll get them back on track ASAP. Hopefully, I"ll be able to update this message with a "hey, it's all good" and continue on with no issues, but in the mean time, stay safe, and happy reading!

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Silver Dagger Book Tours presents... SO GLAD TO MEET YOU by Lisa Super - SPOTLIGHT + GIVEAWAY!


So Glad to Meet You
by Lisa Super
Genre: YA Contemporary Fiction, Romance

Pub Date: 7/31/18

"At once bitingly funny and strikingly poignant, Lisa Super's powerful debut touches on grief, identity, and first love, the perfect read for fans of John Green, Mary H. K. Choi and Rainbow Rowell." --Julia Lynn Rubin, author of Burro Hills
Daphne and Oliver have almost nothing in common...
Seventeen-year-old Daphne Bowman, a bookish drama nerd in public school, might never have crossed paths with Oliver, the popular, outgoing mascot for his private school's football team, but one event has bound them inextricably. Daphne's older sister, Emily, and Oliver's older brother, Jason, who were high school sweethearts, committed suicide together seven years earlier.
When Daphne uncovers Emily and Jason's bucket list--a list comprised of their "Top Ten" places to visit before they die--she knows she has to tell someone. The one person who might actually get what she's going through and who might not think it's silly that she wants to complete the list, is also someone she's never spoken to--Oliver Pagano. Throwing caution to the wind, Daphne sends Oliver a Facebook message that will come to change the course of both of their senior years--and maybe their entire lives.
Tackling grief with a wry voice and an unflinching eye, So Glad to Meet You tells the story of two people who, in searching for what they've lost, end up finding what they never knew they needed--each other.





Lisa Super is a brunch enthusiast based in Los Angeles. She's worked on a number of TV shows ranging from pop culture phenomenons (Flavor of Love) to traumedy gold (One Mississippi). While every day in LA is an adventure, traveling with her husband across the globe is her favorite hobby. SO GLAD TO MEET YOU is her first novel.




Follow the tour HERE for exclusive content and a giveaway!







No comments:

Copyright © 2009-present Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers
Powered by Blogger
Content by the Insatiable Reader