Are you an avid reader looking for your next "fix"? Can't bear to be without some form of reading material in your spare time? Welcome to my world! Whether you are seeking a new book to "feed your need", or you are an author seeking an unbiased point of view on your own recent masterpiece, this is the place to be. With life as with books, you never know where the next step might take you...
So, QUICK NOTE...blog is pretty much shut down at the moment. We were right in the path of Hurricane Michael (like so many others), and while the family is safe (pups, and parents), the house didn't fair as well. So, reading and blogging (as much as I adore it) have to take a back burner. My apologies to any tours or promised review dates...hopefully I'll be able to "reopen" one day, but it's just not in sight as of yet. Here's hoping your reading adventures continue on with no issues! Until we meet again, stay safe, check in from time to time, and happy reading!

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Silver Dagger Book Tours presents... A HUNDRED BILLION GHOSTS by DM Sinclair - EXCERPT + GIVEAWAY!

Hi there!
Welcome back to Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers.


Can you believe February is already over?  I know I can't, but we've had A LOT of great reading picks this month, and there's plenty more where that came from, so let's close out the month on a high note and prepare for the next. Today, we're joining Silver Dagger Book Tours for a spotlight on another title you'll be chomping at the bit for, though this one has a decidedly ghostly appeal to it.  A little humor, a little mystery, and a healthy dose of paranormal...sounds like a balance breakfast to me.  Ready or not, here comes today's title in the spotlight...



A Hundred Billion Ghosts
by
DM Sinclair
Genre: Humorous Paranormal Mystery
319 pages






What if one day, ghosts suddenly weren't invisible anymore? The paranormal becomes normal in this fast and funny, wild and twisty ride through a world teeming with the ghosts of every dead person ever.



Ryan is a planner. Always two steps ahead, living in tomorrow. But sometimes, things just happen. Like the ghosts of every human who ever died suddenly materializing and making the whole world haunted. That was a bit of a surprise.

Ryan's new plan: to get a fresh start on life by joining the dead. One sketchy experimental procedure later, he has left his body behind and become a ghost. And that's when things start to go wrong.

Realizing he made a terrible mistake, Ryan wants to be alive again. But his body has mysteriously vanished. And whoever took it will do anything to make sure he never finds it. Now Ryan has just ten days to race across the ghost-infested world and get back into his body, or be obliterated forever. Also, he missed breakfast.

A wild ride perfect for fans of Christopher Moore and Neil Gaiman, A Hundred Billion Ghosts is a "hilarious and compelling" paranormal mystery thriller with "just the right balance of humor, poignancy, and twists".














Every city in the world was thick with ghosts since the Blackout, but the older a city was, the worse they had it. On Saturday afternoons, Boston’s streets were typically bustling with a million or so living people out doing their weekend things. But their numbers were dwarfed by the billion or more ghosts crammed onto every sidewalk and meandering the streets as far as their hauntings would allow them. There was barely a square inch of space in the city not occupied by numerous roaming ghosts. If they weren’t immaterial it would have been impossible for the still-living to move.
But Ryan was out early, and it was sunny. The living were still asleep, and the ghosts were hard to see. On cloudy days they were practically solid, like the city was submerged in a thick fog with faces. But on a bright day like this their shimmering outlines had no detail, like he was walking through a sea of human-sized soap bubbles. He much preferred these days. It gave the illusion that the street was emptier than it really was. And seeing the details on unfamiliar ghosts was frequently disturbing. Many times he had made accidental eye contact with someone only to realize a second too late that they must have been flattened by a dump truck or fallen off of something high. A semi-translucent gaping head wound is still a gaping head wound. And flat is never a good look, alive or dead.








If you've ever turned on a TV and are not picky, you've probably seen something written by DM Sinclair. He's done more than a hundred hours of that stuff, and will happily take the blame even for shows he didn't write.




Later he thought it might be nice to write books for a change. It isn't, though.

Nevertheless, he intends to keep writing as long as he is alive. After that he plans to visit Australia.

Like many Canadians, he lives in Canada.















Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts and a giveaway!








Special thanks to Maia at Silver Dagger Book Tours for the chance to bring this tour to you.  (THANKS!)  For more information on this title, the author, THIS TOUR, or those on the horizon, feel free to click through the links provided above.  This title is available now, so click on over to your favorite online retailer to score your copy today!
Until next time, remember...if it looks good, READ IT!



2 comments:

Lisa Brown said...

I enjoyed getting to know your book; congrats on the tour and I hope it is a fun one for you :)

James Robert said...

Congrats on the tour and thank you for the excerpt and giveaway. I appreciate the opportunity to win.

Copyright © 2009-present Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers
Powered by Blogger
Content by the Insatiable Reader