Are you an avid reader looking for your next "fix"? Can't bear to be without some form of reading material in your spare time? Welcome to my world! Whether you are seeking a new book to "feed your need", or you are an author seeking an unbiased point of view on your own recent masterpiece, this is the place to be. With life as with books, you never know where the next step might take you...

Tuesday, October 31, 2023

RRR presents... The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic by Breanne Randall - SPOTLIGHT!



πŸŽƒ  Happy Halloween πŸŽƒ 
Today's the day kiddos dress up, and candy is given out by the bucket, so I thought a little magic might be just what the bookworm ordered... thus, our featured title in the spotlight on tour with Rachel's Random Resources. If you're looking to close out your spooky reading or continue the vibe into November, take a closer look at this one...



The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic
by
Breanne Randall


About the book...
For fans of Practical Magic and Gilmore Girls this charming debut novel and TikTok sensation is packed full of romance, charm and plenty of magic…

Revelare witches are cursed. As long as they use their magic, they are doomed to four heartbreaks.

So far, Sadie Revelare has experienced three – the devastating departure of her mother and the loss of her brother. And the most painful heartbreak of all: Jake McNealy, her first love. Ever since, Sadie has done everything she can to protect herself from more pain.

But now Sadie's beloved grandmother is sick. And without her, Sadie isn't sure she will have the strength to keep her family and her magic together.

As Sadie’s carefully structured life begins to unravel, Jake returns to town after a decade away. And in the face of a final heartbreak that could tear Sadie apart, she must decide once and for all: is love more important than magic?

The perfect read for anyone looking for a cosy and warm, witchy novel to curl up with this autumn.






~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


About the author...


Breanne Randall is a freelance writer by trade and an author by vocation. She graduated with honors with degrees in English Literature, Psychology, and Religious Studies, and her articles have been published in national magazines such as Parents, Fit Pregnancy, Good Housekeeping, Family Circle et al. as well as regular contributions to sites such as Disney Family, SheKnows, Bustle, et al. A seasoned traveler, she imbues her stories with the magic and culture collected from the over forty countries she’s visited.

Breanne lives in the sleepy foothills of Northern California with her husband, two daughters, and a slew of farm animals. When she’s not writing, you can find her wandering the property searching for fairy portals or serving elaborate stuffed animal tea parties.


Instagram: houseofrandall 





~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~






Special thanks to Rachel of Rachel’s Random Resources for the chance to bring this tour to you. (THANKS!) For more information on this title, the author, this tour, or those on the horizon, feel free to click through the links provided above.


Until next time, remember...if it looks good, READ IT!

No comments:

Copyright © 2009-present Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers
Powered by Blogger
Content by the Insatiable Reader